School Board Meetings and Agenda's

Meeting Information

Agenda

Minutes

Recordings

Wednesday, June 18, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Administration Building

Regular Session

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

5:30 p.m. at Administration Building

Special Session

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

5:15 p.m. at Arroyos Elementary Building

Finance Committee of the Board of Education Meeting

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Ranchos Elementary Building

Regular Session

Thursday May 2, 2024

6:00 p.m. at TMSD Administration Building

Special Session

Tuesday April 23, 2024

11:30 a.m. at TMSD Administration Building

Special Session

Monday April 22, 2024

11:30 a.m. at TMSD Administration Building

Special Session

Wednesday, April 17 , 2024

6:00 p.m. at Taos High School Building

Regular Session

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

11:00 a.m. at TMSD Administration Building

Special Session

Monday, April 15, 2024

1:00 p.m. at TMSD Administration Building

Special Session

Part 1

Part 2

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

3:00 p.m. at TMSD Administration Building

Special Session

Part 1

Part 2

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Anansi Charter Building

Regular Session

Saturday, March 9, 2024

9:00 a.m. at Administration Building

Special Session (Board Retreat)

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Administration Building

Special Session

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Taos Middle School Building

Regular Session

Wednesday, February 7, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Enos Garcia Elementary Building

Regular Session

Friday, February 3, 2024

3:00 p.m. at Administration Building

Special Session

Wednesday, January 31, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Administration Building

Special Session

Thursday, January 25, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Administration Building

Special Session

Wednesday, January 17, 2024

6:00 p.m. at Administration Building

Regular Session

PF

School Board President Mark Flores

CS

School Board Vice President Cynthia Spray

ST

School Board Treasurer Susan Trujillo

KK

School Board Member Keith King

NC

School Board Member Naomi Concha

NMSBA

New Mexico School Boards Association

INTRODUCTION

This manual contains the policies of the Local Board and administrative regulations of the Superintendent.  Policy and administrative regulation development in a modern, forward-looking school system is a dynamic, ongoing process.  New problems, issues, and needs give rise to the continuing necessity to develop new policies and regulations or to revise existing ones. 

Please note:     All copies of this manual are the property of the Taos Municipal School District.

To Whom  this Policy Manual Applies

This policy manual applies to all employees except where the employees are more specifically covered by the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the Taos Federation of United School Employees and the Taos Municipal School District.  For employees who are covered by the Collective Bargaining Agreements the agreement language supersedes the specific policy language on the same specified issue in the agreement.

District Mission And Beliefs

All students in Taos Municipal Schools will be educated and graduated equitably by establishing excellent learning systems that provide high quality education in a safe and healthy environment.